Underage Drunk Driving
Underage DWI Lawyer in Wall Township
If you are under 21 years of age and you operate a vehicle while you can be charged with an underage DWI or DUI. If his/her BAC is above 0.01% and below 0.08%, the driver could face a forfeiture of license for 90 days, could be forced to participate in community service for 30 days, and must satisfy the program and fee requirements of IDRC.
Under Age Driving While Intoxicated In New Jersey N.J.S.A. 39: 4-50.14
Under New Jersey Law there is a ZERO tolerance for underage driving. If you are younger than 21 years old, which is the legal drinking age, you will be charged with drunk driving with a BAC as low as 0.01%. A driver under the legal drinking age of 21 who is guilty of DWI will face harsh penalties, hefty fines, surcharges on their auto insurance, the loss of their driving license, mandatory IDRC classes, the possibility of an ignition interlock system installed in their vehicle, up to 30 days in jail, and possible community service.